North River Communities

In order to support the spiritual growth of the church, North River is transitioning from a single large church that always meets together to a church made up of local Communities.

When will this begin happening?

  • Nov 14, 28 midweeks by Communities. (No midweek Nov 21)
  • Dec 5 - All Church at 320 Austin Ave.
  • Dec 12, 19 midweeks by Communities.
  • No midweek Dec 26
  • Jan 2019 - Midweeks all together at 320 Austin Ave.
  • Sunday meetings are unchanged through at least Jan 2019

Communities Areas/Leaders

Community (Area) Leaders Emails
Kennesaw (includes Acworth, North Woodstock) Sherwin and Debbie Mackintosh sherwinmackintosh@nrcoc.com debbiemackintosh@nrcoc.com
East Cobb (includes Sandy Springs) Tom and Kelly Brown
Stephen and Susan Adkins
tombrown@nrcoc.com kellybrown@nrcoc.com spadkins@gmail.com susanadkins1957@yahoo.com
Central Marietta Jeff and Kristi Hickman jeffhickman@nrcoc.com kristi.hickman@gmail.com
North Marietta (includes South Woodstock) Matt and Enid Tchir matttchir@nrcoc.com e_tchir@yahoo.com
Marietta Square (includes Austin Ave) Alex and Jasmine Jackson
Adeoye and Megan Famodun
alexjackson@nrcoc.com jazzjax14@gmail.com adeoyefamodun@nrcoc.com meganfamodun@nrcoc.com
West Cobb (includes Smyrna, South Cobb) Teregi and Anne Coleman teregicoleman2@yahoo.com magl001@yahoo.com
Intown John and Vivian Hanes johnhanes@nrcoc.com vivianhanes@nrcoc.com
East Jacinto and Rochelle Hall jacinto.hall@gmail.com rochelle.hall09@gmail.com
Deep South Gary and Dena Adams gwadams01@yahoo.com dena01@icloud.com
North Campus Cody and Kirstie Porter portercody05@gmail.com kdpulliam@yahoo.com
South Campus Jordan and LaToya Massey jordanmassey@nrcoc.com latoyamassey@nrcoc.com